NDC replaces Haruna Iddrisu as Minority Leader

Estimated read time 1 min read

NDC has made some shake up in Parliament with the change in new faces at their leadership. Long standing Minority Leader and Member of Parliament for Tamale for Tamale South Haruna Iddrisu has been replaced as the leader of the minority.

His replacement is the Ranking Member of the Finance Committee and MP for Ajumako Enyan Esiam in the Central Region. Haruna has been serving in the role since taking over from Alban Bagbin.

According to the General Secretary of the NDC, Fiifi Fiavi Kwetey has stated that the change is to reposition the party ahead of the 2024 general elections.

Meanwhile, James Klutse Avedzi who was the Deputy Minority Leader has also been replaced former Communication Minister Emmanuel Armah Kofi Buah, the MP for Ellembelle.

“It has become necessary for you to deploy you from your current position as Deputy Minority Leader with immediate effect,” Fiifi Fiavi Kwetey said in a statement.

“I wish on behalf of the party to express our deepest appreciation to you for your service over the years in this capacity.

“Please kindly arrange with the new officer to effect the necessary handing over processes. Please accept or assurance of the highest  regard,” the statement concluded.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a Reply